It is not an uncommon at all to hear “where do you find all of these different awesome artists?” And the answer is all over. We scout the interwebs and look in nooks and crannies at trade and craft shows alike….we are approached by many, local and otherwise…and there is of course the personal connection of knowing some of these artists before Bella was even a zygote of an idea. As an artist with a few years of “art school” under my belt, I have had the priviledge of meeting many talented people, and have tuckled away their individual talents in the sometimes cluttered vault of my brain, to be used at a later date.

Robin Strickland of Robin Strickland Designs and I go back a bit further…. We’re talking grade school people! Robin and I both grew up in a very small town south of Buffalo, NY (think cool people and lots, and lots of cows. Moo.) and when I found out she was making cards I jumped at the chance to bring them into Bella. Since my mother is such an avid snail mailer, I’m always on the look out for funky mailables, and Robin is a perfect fit. She has been doing this as a sideline gig for the last year or so but is working on big plans of breaking into the larger arena in the near future.  Her graphic design background most certainly lays the groundwork for some visually appealing, and amazingly crafted cards.

  • Where does she see herself in 5 years? In five years… I would love to see myself at working from home surrounded by crafts. But I will probably still me working for the man during the day and creating on my free time.
  • Favorite food: Strawberries and lasagna. But not together… that is just too weird for me! (But with her first little one on the way, we beg the answer: is it still weird?)
  • Most famous person you have met? Matt Kloskowski and Terry White, I’m a computer geek what can I say.

Stop by Bella and check out Robin’s cards. We have everything from seasonal goodies (see above) to Congratulations and Birthdays galore. Here’s to continued success Robin!

