I know it doesn’t seem like this has anything to do with handcrafted, but I’ve been obsessing over Postcrossing.com. It’s a website that allows you to swap postcards with random people around the globe. How cool is that?! We don’t all have the time or the drive for penpals (once upon a time I did and it is *way* not as geeky as you think it is. I made some amazing friends….Was able to go to Australia and was in an English wedding…all from being a penpal!), but life is a little busier now, so this totally fits the bill.

What does this have to do with handcrafted and Bella? I’ve been handmaking quite a few of the postcards that are heading out to countries such as Finland, Germany and Peru, and fully plan on making something amazingly cool with the postcards I receive (though I don’t know what that is yet.) You should give it a go!

Rumor on the street is that Stephanie Tonino of Tama Press may be printing some postcards soon if you aren’t up to crafting your own. So what’da’ya say? Give it a go! Send a smile to someone’s mailbox – make their day, and receive some love back!

