I had the chance to check out the 2nd annual Object Runway at the Bear Tooth this past weekend. Not familiar with the event? Think Project Runway, Alaska style. So much amazing talent on the cat walk and behind the scenes it makes me proud to be a part of such a great community. And the part that made me squee? It is all handmade. All of it! Wow! Testing the boundaries of form and function and all for the greater design good. *le sigh*

Everything from dead paintbrushes, to bike chains and car covers, the creativity was oozing from the stage. This was a sold out event, and rightly so. I am so proud that Anchorage is able to support such amazing events and can’t wait to try my hand at a design for next year! (or judging? Why yes! I would love to!)

Also, congrats to Enzina Mararri for her winning design. We be proud! (Check out the ADN article here)

