As you know by now I love a good farmer’s market. I love fresh produce and love that Alaska has so much to offer, year round! (Check out the Northway Mall on Wednesday’s for their indoor farmer’s market) And recently I caught wind of a local food co-op in the making. Wow. I. Am. Stoked.

A group has formed and they are in the beginning stages of mapping out a space where producers, investors, and buyers alike can get their mitts on some amazing local grub. Interested in keeping up with what’s happening? Looking to invest in such an awesome endeavor? Check out the yahoo group and be ready to check out meetings, participate in polls, and have your voice heard that we want fresh food. Raised and grown here. Because it’s not just veggies….think organically raised meats & dairy…eggs and other deliciousness. I can’t wait!

