It’s that time again – time when I run off to another part of the country to a trade show or two and try my hand at being as locally conscious as possible. This time I had my husband in tow as we toured 6 states and ended up in Boston MA, and had a great time doing it. I am ecstatic to report that we did not eat at a single chain restaurant nor did we stay in any hotel that had more than 1 location. And it felt great! Supporting those little mom and pops makes me feel so good, not to mention, we ate some of the best food I have ever had. Can you say lobster stuffed ravioli in a vodka cream sauce with shrimp? (excuse me, I think I drooled a little. Again.)

Finding those little niches is so fun. And I challenge you to do the same when you travel…..So tell me, what are some of your favorite locally owned finds around the world?

