I know, I know. No one wants to think about Christmas right now. It’s far too early for holiday music and decorations, and really, we just did the trick-or-treat thing. But! The cue that most people look for to start their holiday blitz shopping is late again this year. Thanksgiving is a mere 3 weeks away from ho-ho day this year, which will put a pinch on your holiday shopping/shipping/delivery plans if you wait too long. Remember the scramble last year that had each of us collectively biting nails and hoping against hope that the post office would pull through for you?? Even though I have heard rumors of Sunday delivery this year, I’m doing most of my shopping asap, and having things ready to mail right after Thanksgiving. And those international gifts I’m sending? Those can take up to a month to arrive in certain locations around the world, so I’m trying to stay ahead of the curve.

Here is the official USPS holiday delivery schedule….Make sure your gift makes it under the tree! And of course, if that gift happens to have been purchased at a local store, all the better!

5682167-a-pile-of-christmas-gifts-in-colorful-wrapping-with-ribbons-against-the-wall-on-a-beautiful-hardoow-

